What our Customers are saying

  • Reviewer Image
    Rok H.
    Schwenksville, PA
    07/26/2018
    Two weeks ago, several families / two church groups rented 2 vans from A-1 for a 6 day Missions trip to the Tohono Oodham Indian Nation in Sell, AZ and one group of 10 people extended the trip to site see Sedona and Grand Canyon, AZ. We all unanimously agreed that A-1 provide excellent customer service and a great group of people. They were genuinely warm & friendly and accommodating to our changing needs between the 2 legs of the trip and rental periods. They provide a shuttle service back to the airport .

    We will definitely be using A-1 every time we fly into Phoenix and travel throughout Arizona.
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Kristen L.
    Memphis, TN
    06/11/2018
    I rented form A1 a couple weeks ago for a trip to the Grand Canyon. They were so awesome! It was probably one of the best renting experiences I have had. They were helpful, friendly, and easy to work with. I had to make a last minute change in vans the week before our trip and they were so helpful and made that switch hassle free. They were also the cheapest van rental I could find. The bigger chains were quoting me well over $1,000 and an extra charge per driver per day. A1 was much cheaper and allows up to 3 drives with no extra charge! After airfare and hotel prices it was nice to find a place that was reasonably priced and had such a friendly staff. I would definitely rent from them again and would recommend them to anyone that has a large group!
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    May S.
    Queen Creek, AZ
    12/21/2017
    Best price in the valley. Easy check in and out. Upgraded our van to the transit with no hassle. Very happy with the cleanliness of the van. Staffs are super friendly! Great customer service. They found a clutch that was left behind and called us to let us know.
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Chris E.
    Phoenix, AZ
    07/19/2017
    I thought I wrote an A1 review back in 2003, when I first began using their services. Oh, I forgot, there weren't many online review sites 14 years ago.

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 as I slipped into tbe comfortable seat of a Chevrolet 3500 15 passenger van, I got washed into the Sea of Memory by a tsunami of experiences made possible by A1 Vans. These were not post traumatic stress memories, they were vistas of thousands of trouble-free miles. The only pain in those memories were two instances created by and paid for by me.

    Across the American West at this moment, some many thousands of acres are on fire. Backing up news broadcasts, morning and evening briefings, fire crews and pu lic web pages are maps of many sizes and types. A friend an I filled A1 vans of many sizes with enough equipment to create a Kinko's, drove to large fires to support firefighter needs.

    A1 never let us down mechanically.

    I just returned from a trip safely delivering 10 young people to a school camp that will change their lives. Why? Most had never been in a pine forest. Many never away crom home. A week in the woods with trusted friends and new trusted strangers. A chance to learn more about love and cooperation and less about mistrust and hatred.

    A1 helped us make that happen.

    Thanks again Dave, and thanks for remembering me after a six year absence.
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Susete F.
    Peoria, AZ
    11/12/2016
    We have rented from A1 for over 8 years, easily over 100 vans from 15 passengers down to mini vans and even cargo vans.  The staff is friendly, rates are fair and the service is truly what keeps us coming back for more.  If you ever need a van don't waste your time going to a national chain.  When dozens of livery companies count on A1 you should also - start a relationship with a family owned company that truly cares.
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Merf M.
    Chandler, AZ
    03/30/2016
    Today is the 30th of May 2016. My 2nd rental from A1 vans. Taking the family to California again. Every year I take the family to Disneyland for a reunion. Last year I waited too long to put in my reservation and A1 vans was booked. So I went with another company.. Guess what?. My reservations are in 2-3weeks in advance. I WILL NEVER TAKE A TRIP WITHOUT A1VANS AGAIN!!!! BEST SERVICE! BEST VEHICLES! I can take my whole family anywhere in their vehicle and know we will be safe!!
    THANK YOU A1Vans family from my family. See you for the next trip
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Angie M.
    Scottsdale, AZ
    05/11/2016
    This rental company was great! Very easy process from getting an online quote, making a reservation, and returning the vehicle. I would highly recommend A-1 to anyone needing a multi-passenger van for out of town visitors. Thank you A-1 for such great service!!
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Errol M.
    Pompano Beach, FL
    02/10/2016
    Rented a 15 passenger van for my cousin's wedding and they were the best prices period! They are cose to the airport and they were super fast. Everything is so convenient in and out in like 10 minutes. 10 minutes!!! This place is awesome. Check them out
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    M H.
    Mesa, AZ
    01/17/2015
    Excellent company, van and service! Rented a 15 passenger van to take 11 family members up to flagstaff to go sledding and see Bearzona. Made a last minute reservation, Josh was very friendly on the phone and had no problem with a late reservation. Allowed us to pick the van up the evening before and drop off the morning after our day trip at no extra charge which was very helpful to us! Larry was very friendly and helpful at pickup/drop off. Van was very clean, well maintained and the tires were in great shape. Van also had a latch system for car seats which was perfect for us since we had three on our trip. Had no problems with the van at all! Would definitely rent from them again!
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Jen K.
    Carlsbad, CA
    01/22/2015
    On behalf of Institute of Motion... I highly recommend this company! They are so accommodating and friendly and genuinely care about how to make your rental experience as easy as possible. We have used them for a few years now and I know they are cheaper than well-known companies (Hertz, Alamo, etc.). We rented 3 vans and they had us in and out in less than 30 minutes. The vans were clean and ready to drive off the lot. We had several options for dropping off after hours due to our time frame. This is a very well organized family business and they really go above and beyond to make renting vans an easy process. We will ALWAYS return to them for future events. Thank you A-1 for your exceptional service and for being patient with our constant schedule changes!!!!!
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Kiel S.
    Tempe, AZ
    04/24/2015
    Renting from A1 was a breeze! The staff was super nice and the van was new and in great condition. The rental process was very straightforward and there were no weird hidden fees or anything like that. Definitely will rent from them again if I need a van.
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Courtney K.
    Tucson, AZ
    02/28/2012
    Their van was was super clean, and drove great!!! They also helped us out in a pinch when we needed a van last minute. Awesome awesome, thank you!
    Yelp Logo
  • Reviewer Image
    Josh P.
    Portland, OR
    06/11/2012
    The people, vehicles, equipment, and prices are all reasons to not look any further!
    Yelp Logo